Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Hillyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Hillyer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lisa Persch

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"John Hillyer and his staff are amazing! I'm very pleased with all the services they provide for me. Knowledgeable, professional, efficient, all around great office!!"

judie liebenstein

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called about a cracked windshield. John said he would get a claim started. Within a half hour, I received a call from the glass company! He’s cared for our insurance needs for many years. I wouldn’t go elsewhere."

Ginger Pladies

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company to work with. Very professional and prompt with all of our needs. Laurie and John are kind and knowledgeable. Been a part of this agency since 1999 and have never had a problem."

Matt Painter

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company! Have been a member for years. Quick responses! They get the job done fast and don’t break the bank in the process!"

Denise Dugs

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our initial meeting with John was not rushed as he explained all 3 policies that we wanted reviewed. He spent an hour going over the needs we have, and what State Farm could offer for a better value and for better coverage than we currently had. I'm happy to have our State Farm agent in our community so that we can meet face to face, rather than on the phone. John offers a more personal service than we were used to. Plus, it's nice to support a local business."

Shelby Wetterling

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm since I was 16. John and his staff are friendly and helpful in all my insurance needs."

Karen VanDomelen

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been completely satisfied with this agency for twenty years. Everyone in the office is very knowledgeable and friendly. I recently worked with Laurie on a separate insurance item. She found the information I needed and answered all my questions."

Janet Jankowski

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laurie is our agent at State Farm. She is very efficient, gave us really great rates in a very timely fashion, great to work with!"

james marcou

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"R easonable rates with friendly service!!! I highly recommend."

Kathy Kristl

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with my experience. Laurie made the process very easy and saved me several hundred dollars."

James Baures

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laurie Telford was wonderful! She is one of the best representatives any company can have. And when customers are happy with the people in a business those customers will stay and recommend that business to others. James Baures."

Dyann Harp

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Home..Car ...Boat...always helpful and easy to reach"

Greg Telford

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Hiller State Farm agent Laurie was very helpful and professional with my home and car insurance and saved me a lot of money from my old insurer."

Lynn Puls

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his staff are extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. They always take the time to answer all my questions without making me feel rushed. I have been so impressed with their service over the years, that I have recommended them to friends, neighbors, and even my own kids for all their insurance needs!"

Residential Mechanical Maintenance

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Place is amazing. Highly recommend them to anyone. My agent Laurie is always there for me and has saved me a ton of money. They have way better customer service than the online companies. Keep up the great work. 5 Stars every time."

Wisco Shenanigans

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff at this particular agency. Highly recommend to all my friends and family. My agent Laurie is alway there for me anytime of the day. It’s a big weight off of my shoulders when I know someone has my back. I greatly appreciate all the hard work they do. 5 Stars every time."

Jim Olson

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The John Hillyer State Farm Agency is a great agency to work with! Laurie Telford efficiently handled our switch from a different insurance company. The coverage on our new policies exceeds our prior policies and saved us money too! Better coverage, less money - I am 100% confident we made the right choice in switching insurance companies. A month or so after our new policies went into effect, Laurie set up an appointment for us to meet with John Hillyer. It was an opportunity to meet him, go over our coverage ask any questions we may have had. John and Laurie are very knowledgeable insurance professionals. We are very happy clients!"

Ramachandran Chandrasekar

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"

Thomas Reil

November 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company"

Howard Robertson

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast! Fast! Fast! Very efficient! Friendly staff that i can always count on to help me with quotes, etc even though i live 4 hours away from their office. Very fast at responding to my calls and emails."

Diana Lemmen

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Did a great job at getting us the best rate possible for our needs."

Your Mama

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Laurie Telford quoting my vehicles and home insurance. The service was great and the auto rates were drastically lower then what I was paying at Allstate so I switched my auto and home insurance to state farm."

Tony Sowinski

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"John is a great agent to work with. His staff at the office does a great job as well."

Monica Cervera

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"This team is amazing! Every time I needed help with my policy for renewals or questions, they’ve always responded quickly. I had taken on another insurance company for my renter’s insurance due to the apartment complex having their own and they have not been responsive at all. I knew that when I returned to Wisconsin that I would come back to this office. I’m glad I did & now I bundled by auto & renters due to the great customer service I receive. Huge thank you to Laurie!"

The Oily Mama

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"John, Heather & Laurie are all knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. They always answer my questions and I never am made to feel like I'm a bother to them. A fantastic group of people to do business with! If you are with anyone other than John, you're in the wrong place. Great rates for teenage drivers too! Lowest I've found anywhere. Highly recommended agent and team!!!"