Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Hillyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Hillyer

4.9 out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Janet Jankowski

Janet Jankowski

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laurie is our agent at State Farm. She is very efficient, gave us really great rates in a very timely fashion, great to work with!"
Profile photo of james marcou

james marcou

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"R easonable rates with friendly service!!! I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Kathy Kristl

Kathy Kristl

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with my experience. Laurie made the process very easy and saved me several hundred dollars."
Profile photo of James Baures

James Baures

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laurie Telford was wonderful! She is one of the best representatives any company can have. And when customers are happy with the people in a business those customers will stay and recommend that business to others. James Baures."
Profile photo of Dyann Harp

Dyann Harp

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Home..Car ...Boat...always helpful and easy to reach"
Profile photo of Greg Telford

Greg Telford

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Hiller State Farm agent Laurie was very helpful and professional with my home and car insurance and saved me a lot of money from my old insurer."
Profile photo of Lynn Puls

Lynn Puls

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his staff are extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. They always take the time to answer all my questions without making me feel rushed. I have been so impressed with their service over the years, that I have recommended them to friends, neighbors, and even my own kids for all their insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Residential Mechanical Maintenance

Residential Mechanical Maintenance

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Place is amazing. Highly recommend them to anyone. My agent Laurie is always there for me and has saved me a ton of money. They have way better customer service than the online companies. Keep up the great work. 5 Stars every time."
Profile photo of Wisco Shenanigans

Wisco Shenanigans

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff at this particular agency. Highly recommend to all my friends and family. My agent Laurie is alway there for me anytime of the day. It’s a big weight off of my shoulders when I know someone has my back. I greatly appreciate all the hard work they do. 5 Stars every time."
Profile photo of Jim Olson

Jim Olson

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The John Hillyer State Farm Agency is a great agency to work with! Laurie Telford efficiently handled our switch from a different insurance company. The coverage on our new policies exceeds our prior policies and saved us money too! Better coverage, less money - I am 100% confident we made the right choice in switching insurance companies. A month or so after our new policies went into effect, Laurie set up an appointment for us to meet with John Hillyer. It was an opportunity to meet him, go over our coverage ask any questions we may have had. John and Laurie are very knowledgeable insurance professionals. We are very happy clients!"
Profile photo of Ramachandran Chandrasekar

Ramachandran Chandrasekar

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"
Profile photo of Thomas Reil

Thomas Reil

November 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company"
Profile photo of Howard Robertson

Howard Robertson

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast! Fast! Fast! Very efficient! Friendly staff that i can always count on to help me with quotes, etc even though i live 4 hours away from their office. Very fast at responding to my calls and emails."
Profile photo of Diana Lemmen

Diana Lemmen

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Did a great job at getting us the best rate possible for our needs."
Profile photo of Your Mama

Your Mama

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Laurie Telford quoting my vehicles and home insurance. The service was great and the auto rates were drastically lower then what I was paying at Allstate so I switched my auto and home insurance to state farm."
Profile photo of Tony Sowinski

Tony Sowinski

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"John is a great agent to work with. His staff at the office does a great job as well."
Profile photo of Monica Cervera

Monica Cervera

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"This team is amazing! Every time I needed help with my policy for renewals or questions, they’ve always responded quickly. I had taken on another insurance company for my renter’s insurance due to the apartment complex having their own and they have not been responsive at all. I knew that when I returned to Wisconsin that I would come back to this office. I’m glad I did & now I bundled by auto & renters due to the great customer service I receive. Huge thank you to Laurie!"
Profile photo of The Oily Mama

The Oily Mama

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"John, Heather & Laurie are all knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. They always answer my questions and I never am made to feel like I'm a bother to them. A fantastic group of people to do business with! If you are with anyone other than John, you're in the wrong place. Great rates for teenage drivers too! Lowest I've found anywhere. Highly recommended agent and team!!!"
Profile photo of Tim Biggin

Tim Biggin

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched the State Farm a few years ago for home and auto, the prices were much better value for the same coverage compared to my previous provider."
Profile photo of Linda Lampe

Linda Lampe

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional and always answer my questions."
Profile photo of Joanna Vinluan

Joanna Vinluan

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stopping in for a quote was fast, friendly and informative. Laurie was great to work with, she took the time to explain all the details."
Profile photo of DeAndre' “Hawk-A-Fella” Hawkins

DeAndre' “Hawk-A-Fella” Hawkins

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Even if they don’t answer, they get to you quickly. They are wonderful to work with and are always trying to get me the best pricing!"
Profile photo of Matt Remmel

Matt Remmel

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Laurie Telford about switching to State Farm. She was able to save us money and bundle everything together so payments would be easier than the way other companies do things. 5 stars review, great customer service. Keep up the good work!!!!!"
Profile photo of Bill Frazier

Bill Frazier

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Other insurance agencies could take a lesson from john and his staff. Always there when I need them and nothing lacking"
Profile photo of Krystal Gardner

Krystal Gardner

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly and very responsive to questions. Does not pressure to make decisions!"